Skip Navigation
HCC Main Campus
10901 Little Patuxent Parkway
Columbia MD, 21044
Laurel College Center
312 Marshall Avenue, Suite 205
Laurel, MD 20707
Gateway Business Training Center
6751 Columbia Gateway Drive
Columbia MD, 21046
Take a Virtual Tour
Take an interactive look at HCC's campus
 
Background
 
 

Office Applications

Introduction to Tableau *NEW*
This course is designed for the beginner Tableau user. It will help you understand and use the basic techniques for creating stylish visualizations and combining them in interactive dashboards that explain complexity with clarity. You will also learn effective data storytelling to transform how your business uses ideas and makes decisions. This class will explore all the new features in Tableau 10 and start to redefine what business analytics means to your organization. Prerequisite: Microsoft Excel. 1.2 CEUs.
Tuition: $495 (includes $355 in fees*)
Mon, Wed Jun 03-Jun 05 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab C XA-422 8367 #5963
Wed, Fri Jul 24-Jul 26 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab E XA-422 8455 #1262
Register Now
Microsoft® Excel in a Day

Learn to create, edit, and modify spreadsheets. Basic formulas and functions will be introduced.  Prerequisite: Microsoft Windows. .6 CEUs.

Tuition: $130 (includes $80 in fees*)
Fri Mar 22 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab B XA-784 8118 #3403
Thu Apr 25 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab B XA-784 8333 #5938
Wed May 22 9PM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab B XA-784 8334 #5939
Mon Jun 24 9AM-4AM Gateway Campus Lab B XA-784 8335 #5940
Tue Jul 30 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab A XA-784 8424 #1230
Tue Aug 13 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab A XA-784 8425 #1231
Register Now
Microsoft® Excel Level 2 in a Day

Learn how to use advanced features of Excel including creating tables and charts, sorting and filtering advanced formulas; analysis tools including pivot tables. This class moves at a quicker pace than our two-day classes. Prerequisite: Microsoft Excel in a Day. .6 CEUs. 

Tuition: $130 (includes $80 in fees*)
Tue Apr 30 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab E XA-865 8348 #7444
Fri May 17 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab B XA-865 8336 #5941
Mon Jun 03 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab B XA-865 8337 #5942
Fri Aug 02 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab A XA-865 8426 #1232
Wed Aug 21 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab A XA-865 8427 #1233
Register Now
Microsoft® Excel Level 3

Learn how to work with multiple worksheets and workbooks; use lookup functions and formula auditing, apply data validation, create macros, data tables, and use What-If analysis. Prerequisite: Microsoft Excel Level 2. 12 hrs. 1.2 CEUs.

Tuition: $230 (includes $115 in fees*)
Tue, Thu Mar 19-Mar 21 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab B XA-877 8220 #5783
Mon, Tue Jun 10-Jun 11 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab B XA-877 8338 #5943
Mon,Wed Aug 26-Aug 28 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab A XA-877 8428 #1234
Register Now
Microsoft® Excel Level 4

This course is intended for advanced Microsoft Excel professionals who need to automate Excel spreadsheet tasks using Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). Prerequisite: Excel Level 3. .6 CEUs.

Tuition: $195 (includes $140 in fees*)
Fri Mar 29 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab B XA-880 8221 #5784
Thu Jun 20 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab B XA-880 8339 #5944
Fri Aug 30 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab A XA-880 8429 #1235
Register Now
Microsoft® Word in a Day

Learn to create, edit, modify, and format documents; create tables and lists; and incorporate graphics. Prerequisite: Microsoft Windows. .6 CEUs.

Tuition: $130 (includes $80 in fees*)
Wed Apr 24 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab B XA-782 8326 #5931
Tue May 14 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab E XA-782 8327 #5932
Fri Jun 07 9PM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab B XA-782 8328 #5933
Tue Jul 23 9PM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab A XA-782 8328 #5933
Fri Aug 09 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab A XA-782 8419 #1225
Register Now
Microsoft® Word Level 2 in a Day

In just a day, work with advanced tables, add graphics, and manipulate text and styles to enhance the design and layout of any project. Mail merge is not covered in this class. Prerequisite: Microsoft Word in a Day. .6 CEUs.

Tuition: $130 (includes $80 in fees*)
Mon Mar 25 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab B XA-783 8212 #5767
Thu May 30 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab B XA-783 8329 #5934
wed Jun 19 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab B XA-783 8330 #5935
Wed Jul 31 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab A XA-783 8420 #1226
Fri Aug 16 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab A XA-783 8421 #1227
Register Now
Microsoft® Word Level 3

Learn advanced techniques for working with Word such as mail merge, creating forms, and writing simple macros. Use features associated with long documents such as table of contents, index, captions, table of figures, and cross references. Prerequisite: Microsoft Word Level 2. 6 hours .6 CEUs.

Tuition: $130 (includes $80 in fees*)
Thu Mar 28 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab B XA-616 8213 #5768
Tue Jun 25 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab B XA-616 8331 #5936
Tue Aug 27 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab A XA-616 8422 #1228
Register Now
PowerPoint Presentations

Create and modify presentation slides that combine text, clip art drawings, tables, charts, and graphs. Learn to run a basic PowerPoint presentation. Prerequisites: Microsoft Windows experience and basic knowledge of Microsoft Word. .6 CEUs.

Tuition: $130 (includes $80 in fees*)
Tue Apr 09 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab B XA-786 8340 #5945
Thu May 09 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab B XA-786 8341 #5946
Mon Jul 29 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab A XA-786 8430 #1236
Thu Aug 15 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab A XA-786 8431 #1237
Register Now
PowerPoint Presentations Level 2

Learn to build your own design template, create slides with special effects, apply audio and video files, and include hyperlinks on slides. Prerequisite: Introduction to PowerPoint or equivalent. .6 CEUs. 

Tuition: $130 (includes $80 in fees*)
Wed May 29 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab B XA-787 8342 #5947
Thu Aug 29 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab A XA-787 8432 #1238
Register Now

 

Request Information

Hi! We would be happy to share more information about our continuing education programs.
Please submit the form and we will be in touch shortly!

Contact Method:
Choose one
Fields marked with * are required.
 
Giving makes a difference! Your support helps students along their pathways to success.