Skip Navigation
HCC Main Campus
10901 Little Patuxent Parkway
Columbia MD, 21044
Laurel College Center
312 Marshall Avenue, Suite 205
Laurel, MD 20707
Gateway Business Training Center
6751 Columbia Gateway Drive
Columbia MD, 21046
Take a Virtual Tour
Take an interactive look at HCC's campus
 
Background
 
 

Office Applications

Introduction to Microsoft® Excel 2019
This continuing education course is designed for business professionals and office support staff pursuing professional development training in business technology and provides instruction on using Microsoft Excel 2019. Topics include the Excel interface, exploring shortcuts for efficiency, creating worksheets, charts and graphs, utilizing functions to determine formulas and statistics, and using macros. 1.8 CEUs.
Tuition: $270 (includes $135 in fees*)
Tue, Thu Apr 21-May 07 6:30PM-9:30PM Laurel College Center XA-607 M1820 #6828
Register Now
Introduction to Microsoft® PowerPoint 2019 *NEW!*
This continuing education course is designed for business professionals and office support staff pursuing professional development training in business technology and provides instruction on using Microsoft PowerPoint 2019. .6 CEUs.
Tuition: $270 (includes $135 in fees*)
Tue, Thu May 12-May 14 6:30PM-9:30PM Laurel College Center XA-608 M1821 #6831
Register Now
Introduction to Microsoft® Word 2019 *NEW!*
This continuing education course is designed for business professionals and office support staff pursuing professional development training in business technology and provides instruction on using Microsoft Word 2019. Topics include the Microsoft Word 2019 interface, adding, editing and modifying of text in documents; using the default page settings, page breaks, and cover pages. 1.8 CEUs.
Tuition: $270 (includes $135 in fees*)
Tue,Thu Mar 10-Apr 09 6:30PM-9:30PM Laurel College Center XA-606 M1818 #6825
Register Now
Microsoft® Excel in a Day

Learn to create, edit, and modify spreadsheets. Basic formulas and functions will be introduced.  Prerequisite: Microsoft Windows. .6 CEUs.

Tuition: $130 (includes $80 in fees*)
Mon Dec 16 9AM-4AM Gateway Campus Lab A XA-784 8176 #5653
Wed Jan 22 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab A XA-784 8227 #6947
Mon Feb 03 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab A XA-784 8228 #6948
Fri Mar 06 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab A XA-784 8229 #6949
Fri Apr 17 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab A XA-784 8327 #7187
Wed May 06 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab A XA-784 8328 #7188
Register Now
Microsoft® Excel Level 2 in a Day

Learn how to use advanced features of Excel including creating tables and charts, sorting and filtering advanced formulas, and analysis tools including pivot tables and charts. Prerequisite: Microsoft Excel in a Day. six hours. .6 CEUs. 

Tuition: $130 (includes $80 in fees*)
Fri Nov 15 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab C XA-865 8135 #5137
Thu Jan 30 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab A XA-865 8230 #6950
Wed Feb 19 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab A XA-865 8231 #6951
Fri Mar 13 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab A XA-865 8232 #6952
Wed Apr 29 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab A XA-865 8330 #7189
Thu May 21 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab A XA-865 8331 #7190
Register Now
Microsoft® Excel Level 3

Learn how to work with multiple worksheets and workbooks; use lookup functions and formula auditing, apply data validation, create macros, data tables, and use What-If analysis. Prerequisite: Microsoft Excel Level 2. 12 hrs. 1.2 CEUs.

Tuition: $230 (includes $115 in fees*)
Mon, Wed Dec 02-Dec 04 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab C XA-877 8136 #5671
Tue, Wed Mar 24-Mar 25 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab A XA-877 8233 #6953
Register Now
Microsoft® Excel Level 4

This course is intended for advanced Microsoft Excel professionals who need to automate Excel spreadsheet tasks using Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). Prerequisite: Excel Level 3. .6 CEUs.

Tuition: $195 (includes $140 in fees*)
Wed Dec 11 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab C XA-880 8137 #5138
Mon Mar 30 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab A XA-880 8234 #6954
Register Now
Microsoft® Word in a Day

Learn to create, edit, modify, and format documents; create tables and lists; and incorporate graphics. Prerequisite: Microsoft Windows. .6 CEUs.

Tuition: $130 (includes $80 in fees*)
Thu Nov 14 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab E XA-782 8127 #5129
Mon Jan 27 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab A XA-782 8221 #6941
Wed Feb 26 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab A XA-782 8222 #6942
Fri May 01 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab A XA-782 8321 #7184
Register Now
Microsoft® Word Level 2 in a Day

In just a day, work with advanced tables, add graphics, and manipulate text and styles to enhance the design and layout of any project. Mail merge is not covered in this class. Prerequisite: Microsoft Word in a Day. .6 CEUs.

Tuition: $130 (includes $80 in fees*)
Thu Nov 21 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab C XA-783 8129 #5131
Wed Mar 11 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab A XA-783 8223 #6943
Mon Mar 23 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab A XA-783 8224 #6944
Wed May 20 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab C XA-783 8323 #7185
Register Now
Microsoft® Word Level 3

Learn advanced techniques for working with Word such as mail merge, creating forms, and writing simple macros. Use features associated with long documents such as table of contents, index, captions, table of figures, and cross references. Prerequisite: Microsoft Word Level 2. 6 hours .6 CEUs.

Tuition: $130 (includes $80 in fees*)
Thu Dec 05 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab C XA-616 8130 #5132
Tue Mar 31 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab A XA-616 8225 #6945
Register Now
PowerPoint Presentations

Create and modify presentation slides that combine text, clip art drawings, tables, charts, and graphs. Learn to run a basic PowerPoint presentation. Prerequisites: Microsoft Windows experience and basic knowledge of Microsoft Word. .6 CEUs.

Tuition: $130 (includes $80 in fees*)
Fri Jan 31 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab A XA-786 8235 #6955
Mon Feb 17 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab A XA-786 8236 #6956
Mon Apr 27 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab A XA-786 8335 #7191
Fri May 22 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab A XA-786 8336 #7192
Register Now
PowerPoint Presentations Level 2

Learn to build your own design template, create slides with special effects, apply audio and video files, and include hyperlinks on slides. Prerequisite: Introduction to PowerPoint or equivalent. .6 CEUs. 

Tuition: $130 (includes $80 in fees*)
Fri Dec 06 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab C XA-787 8140 #5141
Wed Mar 18 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab E XA-787 8237 #6957
Register Now

 

Request Information

Hi! We would be happy to share more information about our continuing education programs.
Please submit the form and we will be in touch shortly!

Contact Method:
Choose one
Fields marked with * are required.
 
Giving makes a difference! Your support helps students along their pathways to success.