Skip Navigation
Background
 
 

Become a Volunteer Usher for Student Theatre Productions

Usher Guidelines

The usher’s primary job is patron assistance before the performance, during  intermission, and at the end of the show.

Dress Code
  • For theatre events: Black top/black bottom
  • Ushers should look professional (business casual). Below are some minimum guidelines for attire:
MenWomen
  • collared shirt (tie not required)
  • dress pants
  • blouse or nice sweater
  • dress pants, skirt, or dress

Unacceptable items - jeans, t-shirts, sneakers, sandals/flip-flops, sweatshirts/sweat pants, tank tops and shorts. If an usher reports to the venue in apparel that is deemed inappropriate, the usher will be excused.

 

CHOOSE SHOWS, DATES AND TIMES
FALL 2020

Mr. Burns, a post-electric play Thursday, October 10, 2019 at 7:30: PM
Mr. Burns, a post-electric play Friday, October 11, 2019 at 7:30: PM
Mr. Burns, a post-electric play Saturday, October 12, 2019 at 7:30: PM
Mr. Burns, a post-electric play Sunday, October 13, 2019 at 2:30: PM

WINTER 2020
The Burn Friday, January 31, 2020 at 3:00: PM
The Burn Friday, January 31, 2020 at 7:30: PM
The Burn Saturday, February 1, 2020 at 7:30: PM
The Burn Sunday, February 2, 2020 at 2:30: PM

SPRING 2020
The Wheel of Fire Thursday, April 23, 2020 at 7:30: PM
The Wheel of Fire Friday, April 24, 2020 at 7:30: PM
The Wheel of Fire Saturday, April 25, 2020 at 7:30: PM
The Wheel of Fire Sunday, April 26, 2020 at 2:30: PM
Giving makes a difference! Your support helps students along their pathways to success.