Skip Navigation

Return to Campus Information ››

HCC Main Campus
10901 Little Patuxent Parkway
Columbia MD, 21044
Laurel College Center
312 Marshall Avenue, Suite 205
Laurel, MD 20707
Training & Development Solution
Maryland Innovation Center
6751 Columbia Gateway Drive
Columbia MD 21046
Take a Virtual Tour
Take an interactive look at HCC's campus

HCC Educational Foundation Announces Officers and New Board Members

Howard Community College Educational Foundation, Inc. (HCCEF) Executive Director Missy Mattey is pleased to announce the new board officers for fiscal years 2015 and 2016: board chair, Michael Drummond, vice president of design build at Harkins Builders. Mr. Drummond joined the HCCEF board in 2006 and has previously served as Grand Prix committee chair and vice chair of the HCCEF. Interim vice chair, Christopher Marasco, is a senior vice president at Howard Bank.  Mr. Marasco joined the HCCEF board in 2006 and previously served as a Grand Prix committee co-chair and the HCCEF chair from 2011-2014. Treasurer, Mary Cannon, president of Allen & Shariff Corporation, has served on the HCCEF board since 2010. Assistant treasurer, Craig Flury senior vice president –The Flury Williams Group at Morgan Stanley, joined the HCCEF board in 2010 and has served on the board as assistant treasurer since 2011.   

The foundation board is also pleased to announce the addition of five new members to its board of directors: Sean Keller, Kenneth Pittman, Alexander Ruygrok, Allen Stott, and Rhonda Tomlinson.

Sean Keller

Sean Keller, president and CEO of Sage Management, is a graduate of the Calvert Hall College class of 1984. Sean and his business partner founded Sage Management—a technology solutions provider. Sage Management is a veteran-owned small business. Today, the company employs over 80 professional staff in five offices and other locations across the country.  They are proud that over 50% of their staff is veterans.

Kenneth Pittman

As a senior vice president and senior wealth planner at PNC Wealth Management, Ken provides advice on complex estate and other wealth planning issues. He has a high level of technical experience in estate, tax and wealth planning issues. Ken works with a team of specialists in investment management, trust and banking services to help clients achieve their financial objectives.

Alexander Ruygrok

Lex Ruygrok is a director in Aronson & Company’s tax services group and leads the personal financial services group. Lex has been active in the community, serving as chairman of the Howard County Pension Oversight Commission, vice chair of the Howard Community College Educational Foundation, and on several other charitable boards and committees.

Allen Stott

Allen Stott is a managing director at Chesapeake Corporate Advisors, LLC (CCA).  CCA is a boutique corporate advisory firm serving lower middle market privately-held companies, providing M&A and business strategy consulting services. Allen moved to Maryland to work for W.R. Grace in 1990 and has lived in Howard County for 21 years, raising his two boys here, ages 19 and 20.

Rhonda Tomlinson

Rhonda Tomlinson is the president of R J Tomlinson & Associates, LLC. Rhonda has gained experience in accounting management, budget and forecasting preparation, and accounting system implementations. She understands the accounting requirements of contracting with the federal government and project accounting. Her objective for each client, giving personalized attention, is to use the collective experience and knowledge to help businesses meet their accounting requirements as defined by its industry.

HCCEF officers for Fiscal year 2014 and 2015:

Michael Drummond, Harkins Builders (Chairperson)

Christopher Marasco, Howard Bank (Interim vice chairperson)

Mary E. Cannon, Allen & Shariff Corporation (Treasurer)

Craig D. Flury, The Flury Williams Group, Morgan Stanley Smith Barney, LLC (Assistant Treasurer)

Kathleen Hetherington, Ed. D., Howard Community College (Secretary)

HCCEF board members (including new officers and members):

Mary E. Cannon, Allen & Shariff Corporation

Kevin Doyle, Board of Trustees Liaison (ex-officio)

Michael Drummond, Harkins Builders

Craig D. Flury, Morgan Stanley Smith Barney, LLC

Paul Gentile, ManTech International Corporation

Michael Grasso, Lockheed Martin Corporation

Kathleen Hetherington, Ed.D., Howard Community College (ex-officio)

C. Alan Jefferson, Sandy Spring Bank

Del Karfonta, The Columbia Bank

Kevin Kelehan, Carney, Kelehan, Bresler, Bennett & Scherr, LLP

Sean Keller, Sage Management

Miji Kim, Cosmopolitan Incorporated

Kenneth Kolb, Riparius Construction, Inc.

Christopher Marasco, Howard Bank

Lisa Olivieri, Thomas & Libowitz, P.A.

Kenneth Pittman, PNC Wealth Management

Eric Regelin, GRANIX, LLC

Deborah Rivkin, CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield

Alexander Ruygrok, Aronson & Company

Jahantab Siddiqui, J.S. Strategies

Kenneth Solow, Pinnacle Advisory Group, Inc.

Allen Stott, Chesapeake Corporate Advisors, LLC

Rhonda Tomlinson, R J Tomlinson & Associates

Patricia Turner, Faculty Representative (ex-officio)

Edward Waddell, Cardoni Waddell, LLC

Barbara Van Winkle, Nancy Adams Personnel

HCCEF, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit, tax-exempt corporation established in 1978 to raise funds to advance and support the programs, and student scholarships at HCC.  There are no administrative costs incurred and 100% of all gifts go directly toward the fund designated by the donor. For information on contributions or other donor opportunities, contact the HCC Educational Foundation, Inc. at 443-518-1970.

Giving makes a difference! Your support helps students along their pathways to success.