Skip Navigation

Important College and Coronavirus Information ››

 
THANKSGIVING BREAK

The college is closed WEDNESDAY, Nov. 25 through SUNDAY, Nov. 29, 2020. Happy Thanksgiving!  More...

 
HCC Main Campus
10901 Little Patuxent Parkway
Columbia MD, 21044
Laurel College Center
312 Marshall Avenue, Suite 205
Laurel, MD 20707
Gateway Business Training Center
6751 Columbia Gateway Drive
Columbia MD, 21046
Take a Virtual Tour
Take an interactive look at HCC's campus
 
""
 
 

Calendar of Events

    Oct 2017 Next
  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
  22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  29 30 31 1 2 3 4
Show Events By: Day Week Month RSS
  • Sunday, October 1, 2017

    • Revolutionary Readings: The Penelopiad
      Revolutionary Readings: The Penelopiad Time: 3:00pm - 5:00pm Locations: RCF - 400 Details:

      Presented By: HCC’s Arts Collective

      Date/Time: Sun., Oct. 1, 2017, 3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

      Reading Series Line-Up:
      Three distinctly directed plays are given voice by students, staff, faculty, and community actors.

      • FRI, 9/29, 7:30 p.m.: 12 Angry Jurors, directed by Daniel Johnston
      • SAT, 9/30, 7:30 p.m.: One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest, directed by S. G. Kramer
      • SUN, 10/01, 3:00 p.m.: The Penelopiad, directed by Tara Hart


      Location:
      RCF-400/ Rouse Company Foundation, Student Services Building

       

      Details: “The Penelopiad” 
      By Margaret Atwood
      Directed by Tara Hart

      Sunday, October 1, 2017, 3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

      Ticket Information:

      • $5 all Students with I.D./Staff/Seniors/Military/Groups
      • $10 General Admission
      • Discount: Attend all 3 Readings for $25
      • BUY TIX ONLINE: https://web.ovationtix.com/trs/pr/977658
      • Or Contact the Box Office: 443-518-1500, boxoffice@howardcc.edu
      • Seating limited, reserve tickets now.
      • Parental Guidance Note: No one under 14 years of age admitted.
      • Followed by post reading discussion.
      • Coffee and tea provided to fuel our collective exploration of the meanings of ‘Revolution’!
       
       
  • Monday, October 2, 2017

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, October 3, 2017

    • No events today
  • Wednesday, October 4, 2017

    • No events today
  • Thursday, October 5, 2017

    • No events today
  • Friday, October 6, 2017

    • No events today
  • Saturday, October 7, 2017

    • No events today
  • Sunday, October 8, 2017

    • No events today
  • Monday, October 9, 2017

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, October 10, 2017

    • No events today
  • Wednesday, October 11, 2017

    • No events today
  • Thursday, October 12, 2017

  • Friday, October 13, 2017

  • Saturday, October 14, 2017

  • Sunday, October 15, 2017

    • No events today
  • Monday, October 16, 2017

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, October 17, 2017

    • No events today
  • Wednesday, October 18, 2017

    • No events today
  • Thursday, October 19, 2017

    • No events today
  • Friday, October 20, 2017

    • No events today
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017

    • No events today
  • Sunday, October 22, 2017

    • No events today
  • Monday, October 23, 2017

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, October 24, 2017

    • No events today
  • Wednesday, October 25, 2017

    • No events today
  • Thursday, October 26, 2017

    • No events today
  • Friday, October 27, 2017

    • HALLOWSCREAM 3: W.I.G. LIVES!
      HALLOWSCREAM 3: W.I.G. LIVES! Time: 8:00pm - 10:00pm Locations: Smith Theatre (HVPA) Details:

      Hallowscream 3: W.I.G. Lives!

      Presented By: HCC’s Arts Collective “What Improv Group?!?!” (W.I.G.) & the Howard County Poetry and Literature Society (HoCoPoLitSo)

      Date/Time: Fri., Oct. 27, 2017, 8:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.

      Location: Smith Theatre

      Details: “Hallowscream 3: W.I.G. Lives”
      Directed by S.G. Kramer, Daniel Johnston, in collaboration with Tara Hart
      Friday, October 27, 2017, 8:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.

      W.I.G. rises again to re-ignite your fears… and spark new ones! Haunting actors and grave writers dig deep to unearth creepy scenes and stories to get into the spirits of the season!

      Ticket Information:

      • $10 Students with I.D./Staff/Seniors/Military
      • $15 General Admission
      • Discount: Arrive in costume and see the show for only $8 - (The Box Office opens 90 minutes prior to the 8pm showtime!) HAPPY HALLOWSCREAM!!!
      • BUY TIX ONLINE: https://web.ovationtix.com/trs/pr/977667
      • Or Contact the Box Office: 443-518-1500, boxoffice@howardcc.edu
      • Parental Guidance Note: No one under 12 years of age admitted.


       

       
       
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017

    • No events today
  • Sunday, October 29, 2017

    • No events today
  • Monday, October 30, 2017

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, October 31, 2017

    • No events today
Giving makes a difference! Your support helps students along their pathways to success.