Skip Navigation
HCC Main Campus
10901 Little Patuxent Parkway
Columbia MD, 21044
Laurel College Center
312 Marshall Avenue, Suite 205
Laurel, MD 20707
Gateway Business Training Center
6751 Columbia Gateway Drive
Columbia MD, 21046
Take a Virtual Tour
Take an interactive look at HCC's campus
 
""
 
 

Calendar of Events

Show Events By: Day Week Month RSS
  • Wednesday, May 1, 2019

    • No events today
  • Thursday, May 2, 2019

    • No events today
  • Friday, May 3, 2019

    • No events today
  • Saturday, May 4, 2019

    • No events today
  • Sunday, May 5, 2019

    • No events today
  • Monday, May 6, 2019

    • ART GALLERY: Alfonso Fernandez Vazquez Exhibition CLOSES Time: 10:00am - 9:00pm Locations: Richard B. Talkin Family Art Gallery Details:

      "Entranced" refers to the way viewers are lured into the works to discover nuances in color, texture, and iconography that forms a negotiation between subtle imagery referencing immigration, politics, and cultural identity.  Fernandez’s portrayal of cultural memory, spirituality, and politics in this body of work, own journey from a Mexican immigrant to U.S. citizen, allows the viewer to interrogate both the familiar and unfamiliar, as he had done, and allowing one to come to their own conclusions about what they are seeing.

       
       
    • ART GALLERY: Bats in Belfries: Shana R. Goetsch & Danielle N. Garzelloni Exhibition CLOSES Time: 10:00am - 9:00pm Locations: The Rouse Company Foundation Gallery Details:

      Two Artists Exhibition: Shana R Goetsch and Danielle N. Garzelloni

      Exhibit Dates: April 1 - May 6, 2019
      Rouse Company Foundation Gallery
      Howard Community College

      Reception Date:  Thursday April 11, 2019 at 5:00PM

      Day Hours
      Daily 10:00 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.

      The gallery is closed if the college is closed.
      The gallery administrators reserve the right to amend gallery hours for reasons of security.

       
       
  • Tuesday, May 7, 2019

    • No events today
  • Wednesday, May 8, 2019

    • No events today
  • Thursday, May 9, 2019

    • No events today
  • Friday, May 10, 2019

    • No events today
  • Saturday, May 11, 2019

    • No events today
  • Sunday, May 12, 2019

    • No events today
  • Monday, May 13, 2019

  • Tuesday, May 14, 2019

    • No events today
  • Wednesday, May 15, 2019

    • No events today
  • Thursday, May 16, 2019

  • Friday, May 17, 2019

    • No events today
  • Saturday, May 18, 2019

    • No events today
  • Sunday, May 19, 2019

  • Monday, May 20, 2019

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, May 21, 2019

    • No events today
  • Wednesday, May 22, 2019

    • No events today
  • Thursday, May 23, 2019

    • No events today
  • Friday, May 24, 2019

    • No events today
  • Saturday, May 25, 2019

    • No events today
  • Sunday, May 26, 2019

    • No events today
  • Monday, May 27, 2019

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, May 28, 2019

    • EXHIBIT OPENS: Larry Chatman & Gary Freeburg - "Landscapes" Time: 10:00am - 10:30am Locations: Richard B. Talkin Family Art Gallery Details:

      “Landscapes”

      An exhibition of photographs by Larry Chapman and Gary Freeburg examining the once occupied and unoccupied landscapes of America.

      About the artist:

      Larry Chatman is a Professor Emeritus at the Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design where his work in “Landscapes” examines the desegregation of housing in America and the bittersweet victory that was won.

      http://larrychatman.net

      Gary Freeburg is Vietnam veteran and retired professor of art at the University of Alaska's Kenai Peninsula College and James Madison University, where he also was the Director of Sawhill Gallery and its special collection. His work in “Landscapes” examines the raw beauty of the wilderness in Alaska.

      http://www.garyfreeburg.com

      EXHIBIT DETAILS:

      Exhibit Dates: May 28 – June 30, 2019

      Reception: Sunday, June 2, 1:00p.m. with Gallery Talk at 2:00p.m.

       
       
    • Visiting Artist Exhibition - Dan Welden OPENS Time: 10:00am - 10:30am Locations: Richard B. Talkin Family Art Gallery Details:

      Visiting Artist Exhibition - Dan Welden OPENS
      sponsored by the Richard B. Talkin Family Visual Arts Program Endowment

       
       
  • Wednesday, May 29, 2019

    • No events today
  • Thursday, May 30, 2019

    • No events today
  • Friday, May 31, 2019

    • No events today
Giving makes a difference! Your support helps students along their pathways to success.