Skip Navigation

Return to Campus Information ››

HCC Main Campus
10901 Little Patuxent Parkway
Columbia MD, 21044
Laurel College Center
312 Marshall Avenue, Suite 205
Laurel, MD 20707
Training & Development Solution
Maryland Innovation Center
6751 Columbia Gateway Drive
Columbia MD 21046
Take a Virtual Tour
Take an interactive look at HCC's campus
 
""
 
 

Calendar of Events

Show Events By: Day Week Month RSS
  • Sunday, March 1, 2020

    • No events today
  • Monday, March 2, 2020

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, March 3, 2020

    • No events today
  • Wednesday, March 4, 2020

    • No events today
  • Thursday, March 5, 2020

    • Nursing Information Session Time: 5:30pm - 7:00pm Locations: RCF-401 Details:

      A nursing advisor, from the Office of Admissions & Advising, will present an overview of the LPN, Traditional RN, and Accelerated RN programs offered at Howard Community College, including each program’s admission requirements. Information sessions are open to the public, are free of charge, and will last approximately an hour or until all questions are answered.  To register to attend, click on the link below.

       
       
  • Friday, March 6, 2020

    • No events today
  • Saturday, March 7, 2020

    • No events today
  • Sunday, March 8, 2020

    • No events today
  • Monday, March 9, 2020

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, March 10, 2020

    • No events today
  • Wednesday, March 11, 2020

    • Radiologic Technology Information Session Time: 5:30pm - 7:00pm Locations: HS 110 Details:

      Assistant Professor of the Radiologic Technology Program, Adebayo Olokodana, will present an overview of the program offered here at Howard Community College, including admission requirements. Information sessions are open to the public, are free of charge and will last approximately an hour or until all questions are answered. To register to attend, click on the link below.

       
       
  • Thursday, March 12, 2020

    • LCC Nursing Information Session Time: 6:00pm - 7:00pm Locations: Laurel College Center Details: A nursing advisor, from the Office of Admissions & Advising, will present an overview of the LPN, Traditional RN, and Accelerated RN programs offered at Howard Community College, including each program’s admission requirements. Information sessions are open to the public, are free of charge, and will last approximately an hour or until all questions are answered.
       
       
  • Friday, March 13, 2020

    • No events today
  • Saturday, March 14, 2020

    • No events today
  • Sunday, March 15, 2020

    • HCC Printmaking Studio: “5 Years of Printmaking at Howard Community College”: EXHIBIT CLOSES
      HCC Printmaking Studio: “5 Years of Printmaking at Howard Community College”: EXHIBIT CLOSES Time: 10:00am - 9:00pm Locations: Richard B. Talkin Family Art Gallery Details:

      February 3 – March 15, 2020

      HCC Printmaking Studio: “5 Years of Printmaking at Howard Community College”
      Richard B. Talkin Family Art Gallery

      “Five Years of Printmaking,” is a group exhibition highlighting five years of experimentation, discovery, and excellence in non-toxic printmaking processes. Professor Fahimeh Vahdat curated the exhibit, which features the work of students in visual art program at Howard Community College.

      Reception: Thursday, February 20, 6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

      The gallery is free open to the public from 10 a.m. to 9:30 p.m. daily

      HCC Printmaking Studio: “5 Years of Printmaking at Howard Community College”

       
       
    • Jonathan Thomas: “My Idol, The Thief”: EXHIBIT CLOSES
      Jonathan Thomas: “My Idol, The Thief”: EXHIBIT CLOSES Time: 10:00am - 9:00pm Locations: The Rouse Company Foundation Gallery Details:

      February 3 – March 15, 2020

      Jonathan Thomas: “My Idol, The Thief”
      The Rouse Company Foundation Gallery

      “My Idol, The Thief” is an exhibition of multiple plate etchings by Baltimore-based artist Jonathan Thomas, the chair of printmaking at the Maryland Institute College of Art. The exhibition, currently on display in The Rouse Company Gallery, features 25 etchings from three different series of works. The gallery is located in the Horowitz Visual and Performing Arts Center at Howard Community College.

      Reception: Thursday, February 20, 6:00 p.m.- 8:00 p.m.

      The gallery is free open to the public from 10 a.m. to 9:30 p.m. daily

      Jonathan Thomas

       
       
  • Monday, March 16, 2020

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, March 17, 2020

    • No events today
  • Wednesday, March 18, 2020

    • No events today
  • Thursday, March 19, 2020

    • Military to RN & Paramedic to RN Information Session Time: 6:00pm - 7:00pm Locations: RCF 242 (Transfer Ctr) Details:

      A nursing advisor, from the Office of Admissions & Advising, will present an overview of the Military to RN and Paramedic to RN programs offered at Howard Community College, including each program’s admission requirements. Information sessions are open to the public, are free of charge, and will last approximately an hour or until all questions are answered.

       
       
  • Friday, March 20, 2020

    • No events today
  • Saturday, March 21, 2020

    • No events today
  • Sunday, March 22, 2020

    • No events today
  • Monday, March 23, 2020

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, March 24, 2020

    • No events today
  • Wednesday, March 25, 2020

    • No events today
  • Thursday, March 26, 2020

    • No events today
  • Friday, March 27, 2020

    • No events today
  • Saturday, March 28, 2020

    • No events today
  • Sunday, March 29, 2020

    • No events today
  • Monday, March 30, 2020

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, March 31, 2020

    • Spring Transfer Fair(Cancelled) Time: 10:00am - 1:00pm Locations: Burrill Galleria Details: The Transfer Fair brings representatives from many colleges and universities to the HCC campus to provide information to students about transfer options and admissions requirements.  Over 75 schools from regional, national, and even international sites attend each Fall and Spring semester. 
       
       
Giving makes a difference! Your support helps students along their pathways to success.