Skip Navigation
HCC Main Campus
10901 Little Patuxent Parkway
Columbia MD, 21044
Laurel College Center
312 Marshall Avenue, Suite 205
Laurel, MD 20707
Gateway Business Training Center
6751 Columbia Gateway Drive
Columbia MD, 21046
Take a Virtual Tour
Take an interactive look at HCC's campus
 
""
 
 

Calendar of Events

Show Events By: Day Week Month RSS
  • Friday, February 1, 2019

    • No events today
  • Saturday, February 2, 2019

    • No events today
  • Sunday, February 3, 2019

  • Monday, February 4, 2019

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, February 5, 2019

    • HCC Spring 2019 Internship Fair Time: 10:00am - 1:00pm Locations: DH 100 Details: Howard Community College is sponsoring its Spring Internship Fair on Tuesday, February 5, 2019 from 10:00 AM-1:00 PM in Duncan Hall, Rm. 100. Nearly 40 employers will be in attendance. Come meet with recruiters from a variety of companies about spring and summer internships.  Dress professionally and bring plenty of resumes with you.  For more information, contact Amy Crawford, Internship & Co-op Manager, at acrawford@howardcc.edu or 443518-1340.  Note: Snow Date is Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2019 from 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM
       
       
  • Wednesday, February 6, 2019

    • No events today
  • Thursday, February 7, 2019

  • Friday, February 8, 2019

    • No events today
  • Saturday, February 9, 2019

    • No events today
  • Sunday, February 10, 2019

    • No events today
  • Monday, February 11, 2019

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, February 12, 2019

    • Argue Like an Ancient Greek Time: 6:00pm - 7:00pm Locations: Monteabaro Recital Hall Details:

      Presented by: Stacy Korbelak, professor of English
      Sponsored by: Ken and Linda Solow

      Whether you find yourself trying to persuade a Facebook friend, a local politician, or your supervisor, using Aristotle’s three modes of persuasion from the 4th century BC is still a good place to start. In this divisive age, it’s important to utilize Aristotle’s three modes of persuasion strategically and avoid our own argument blind spots whenever we advocate for what we believe or need. Learn about your own AQ (argument quotient) and how to effect change.

       
       
  • Wednesday, February 13, 2019

    • No events today
  • Thursday, February 14, 2019

    • No events today
  • Friday, February 15, 2019

    • OPEN AUDITIONS: “The Wonder of Broadway – A Cabaret” – FEBRUARY 15 & 16
      OPEN AUDITIONS: “The Wonder of Broadway – A Cabaret” – FEBRUARY 15 & 16 Time: 5:00pm - 8:00pm Locations: HVPA 155 Details:

      - HCC’s Arts Collective & HoCoPoLitSo announces…

      OPEN AUDITIONS – FEBRUARY 15 & 16
      “The Wonder of Broadway – A Cabaret”

      5:00pm-8:00pm
      In HCC’s Horowitz Center’s HVPA 155


      What a wonderful, low-commitment project for singers looking for an opportunity to perform a Broadway Musical number (any era) of their choice! Auditions are open to everyone ages 16 & up!

      About the Cabaret:
      An elegant cabaret featuring magical selections from Broadway’s most passionate and wonderfully moving musicals past and present will take place on Sunday, March 31, 2019, at 2:00pm, in the Horowitz Center’s Studio Theatre.

      AC’s Audition Fillable Form includes All Details:
      -- Includes Audition Appointment Options and Info, Audition Criteria, Performer Availability Grid, Form Submission Deadline, & More! Details here!

      -- Deadline to submit Auditions Forms: FEB 11!


      ALL AUDITON DETAILS: CLICK HERE

       
       
  • Saturday, February 16, 2019

    • OPEN AUDITIONS: “The Wonder of Broadway – A Cabaret” – FEBRUARY 15 & 16
      OPEN AUDITIONS: “The Wonder of Broadway – A Cabaret” – FEBRUARY 15 & 16 Time: 5:00pm - 8:00pm Locations: HVPA 155 Details:

      - HCC’s Arts Collective & HoCoPoLitSo announces…

      OPEN AUDITIONS – FEBRUARY 15 & 16
      “The Wonder of Broadway – A Cabaret”

      5:00pm-8:00pm
      In HCC’s Horowitz Center’s HVPA 155


      What a wonderful, low-commitment project for singers looking for an opportunity to perform a Broadway Musical number (any era) of their choice! Auditions are open to everyone ages 16 & up!

      About the Cabaret:
      An elegant cabaret featuring magical selections from Broadway’s most passionate and wonderfully moving musicals past and present will take place on Sunday, March 31, 2019, at 2:00pm, in the Horowitz Center’s Studio Theatre.

      AC’s Audition Fillable Form includes All Details:
      -- Includes Audition Appointment Options and Info, Audition Criteria, Performer Availability Grid, Form Submission Deadline, & More! Details here!

      -- Deadline to submit Auditions Forms: FEB 11!


      ALL AUDITON DETAILS: CLICK HERE

       
       
  • Sunday, February 17, 2019

    • No events today
  • Monday, February 18, 2019

    • Admissions Spring Open House Time: 12:00pm - 3:00pm Locations: Smith Theatre (HVPA) Details: For high school students interested in learning more about Howard Community College. We will have presentations by Admissions and Financial Aid, Campus Tours, and an Academics Fair. 
       
       
  • Tuesday, February 19, 2019

    • No events today
  • Wednesday, February 20, 2019

    • No events today
  • Thursday, February 21, 2019

    • No events today
  • Friday, February 22, 2019

    • No events today
  • Saturday, February 23, 2019

    • No events today
  • Sunday, February 24, 2019

    • No events today
  • Monday, February 25, 2019

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, February 26, 2019

    • No events today
  • Wednesday, February 27, 2019

    • No events today
  • Thursday, February 28, 2019

    • No events today
Giving makes a difference! Your support helps students along their pathways to success.