Skip Navigation
HCC Main Campus
10901 Little Patuxent Parkway
Columbia MD, 21044
Laurel College Center
312 Marshall Avenue, Suite 205
Laurel, MD 20707
Gateway Business Training Center
6751 Columbia Gateway Drive
Columbia MD, 21046
Take a Virtual Tour
Take an interactive look at HCC's campus
 
Background
 
 

Office Applications

 

Microsoft® Excel in a Day

Learn to create, edit, and modify spreadsheets. Basic formulas and functions will be introduced.

This class moves at a quicker pace than our regular two-day classes.

Prerequisite: Microsoft Windows.  

.6 CEUs.

Tuition: $130 (includes $80 in fees*)
Fri Jul 28 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab B XA-784 8418 #9388
Wed Sep 27 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab C XA-784 8127 #2571
Wed Oct 18 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab C XA-784 8128 #2572
Wed Nov 29 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab C XA-784 8174 #3158
Register Now
Microsoft® Excel Level 1

Learn to create, modify, print, and format worksheets; create basic formulas and functions; create charts; and incorporate graphics in worksheets.

Prerequisite: Working with Windows or equivalent.

1.2 CEUs.

Tuition: $215 (includes $120 in fees*)
Tue, Thu Aug 01-Aug 10 6:30PM-9:30PM Laurel College Center XA-872 J1603 #9502
Wed,Fri Aug 16-Aug 18 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab B XA-872 8414 #9383
Tue, Thu Sep 19-Sep 21 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab C XA-872 8120 #2507
Mon, Wed Oct 16-Oct 25 6:30PM-9:30PM Gateway Campus Lab C XA-872 8121 #2508
Wed,Fri Nov 01-Nov 03 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab C XA-872 8122 #2509
Register Now
Microsoft® Excel Level 2

Learn how to create three-dimensional formulas, display multiple workbooks, sort and filter lists using autofilter, and outline data. You will also learn to create templates and how to set file protection.

Prerequisite: Microsoft Excel Level 1 or equivalent.

1.2 CEUs. 

Tuition: $215 (includes $120 in fees*)
Wed, Fri Aug 23-Aug 25 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab B XA-873 8415 #9384
Mon, Wed Nov 13-Nov 15 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab C XA-873 8123 #2510
Mon, Wed Dec 04-Dec 06 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab C XA-873 8124 #2511
Register Now
Microsoft® Excel Level 2 in a Day

Learn how to use advanced features of Excel including creating tables and charts, sorting and filtering advanced formulas and using analysis tools including pivot tables.

This class moves at a quicker pace than our regular two-day classes.

Prerequisite: Microsoft Excel Level 1 in a Day.

.6 CEUs. 

Tuition: $130 (includes $80 in fees*)
Fri Aug 11 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab B XA-865 8419 #9389
Thu Oct 26 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab C XA-865 8129 #2573
Wed Nov 08 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab C XA-865 8130 #2574
Register Now
Microsoft® Excel Level 3

Learn how to import and export data and how to query external databases. Work with advanced formulas as well as lookup functions such as VLOOKUP, MATCH, and INDEX. Find out about data validation and database functions such as DSUM.

Also, explore the analytical features of Excel such as goal seek and solver, smartart graphics, and conditional formatting with graphics.

Prerequisite: Microsoft Excel Level 2.

1.2 CEUs.

Tuition: $230 (includes $115 in fees*)
Wed, Thu Aug 30-Aug 31 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab B XA-877 8416 #9385
Tue, Thu Dec 12-Dec 14 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab C XA-877 8125 #2512
Register Now
Microsoft® Excel Level 4

This course is intended for advanced Microsoft Excel professionals who need to automate Excel spreadsheet tasks using Visual Basic for Applications (VBA).

Prerequisite: Excel Level 3.

.6 CEUs.

Tuition: $195 (includes $140 in fees*)
Mon Dec 18 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab C XA-880 8126 #2513
Register Now
Microsoft® Word in a Day

Learn to create, edit, modify, and format documents; create tables and lists, and incorporate graphics.

Prerequisite: Microsoft Windows.

.6 CEUs.

Tuition: $130 (includes $80 in fees*)
Thu Aug 03 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab B XA-782 8408 #9377
Fri Sep 15 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab C XA-782 8112 #2499
Fri Oct 13 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab C XA-782 8113 #2500
Fri Nov 02 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab C XA-782 8114 #2501
Register Now
Microsoft® Word Level 2 in a Day

In just a day, work with advanced tables, add graphics, and manipulate text and styles to enhance the design and layout of any project.

Mail merge is not covered in this class.

Prerequisite: Microsoft Word in a Day

.6 CEUs.

Tuition: $130 (includes $80 in fees*)
Thu Aug 24 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab B XA-783 8410 #9379
Mon Sep 25 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab C XA-783 8115 #2502
Mon Oct 23 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab C XA-783 8116 #2503
Fri Nov 17 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab C XA-783 8117 #2504
Register Now
Microsoft® Word Level 3

Learn advanced techniques for working with Word such as creating forms. Use features associated with long documents such as table of contents, index, captions, table of figures, footnotes, and cross references.

Prerequisite: Microsoft Word Level 2.

.3 CEUs.

Tuition: $80** (includes $70 in fees*)
Mon Aug 28 9AM-12PM Gateway Campus Lab B XE-611 8411 #9380
Fri Dec 08 9AM-12PM Gateway Campus Lab C XE-611 8118 #2505
Register Now
PowerPoint Presentations

Create and modify presentation slides that combine text, clip art drawings, tables, charts, and graphs. Learn to run a basic PowerPoint presentation.

Prerequisites: Microsoft Windows experience and basic knowledge of Microsoft Word.

.6 CEUs.

Tuition: $130 (includes $80 in fees*)
Thu Aug 17 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab B XA-786 8421 #9391
Mon Oct 16 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab C XA-786 8131 #2575
Tue, Thu Nov 07-Nov 09 6:30PM-9:30PM Gateway Campus Lab C XA-786 8132 #2576
Register Now
PowerPoint Presentations Level 2

Learn to build your own design template, create slides with special effects, apply audio and video files, and include hyperlinks on slides.

Prerequisite: Introduction to PowerPoint or equivalent.

.6 CEUs. 

Tuition: $130 (includes $80 in fees*)
Tue Aug 29 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab B XA-787 8422 #9392
Wed Dec 13 9AM-4PM Gateway Campus Lab D XA-787 8133 #2577
Register Now
Giving makes a difference! Your support helps students along their pathways to success.