Skip Navigation


Transfer

 

Fall Transfer Fair
Ready to transfer? Just starting the process of checking out schools? Explore your options at the upcoming Fall Transfer Fair! You don't have to go far to visit a variety of regional institutions--they come to you! 

Tuesday, September 30
10:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Burrill Galleria


***Teacher Education major?  A mini Teacher Ed Fair will be held on the 2nd floor of the Burrill Galleria during the Tranfser Fair. 

Transfer Talk
Meet with visiting college representatives to discuss transfer opportunities. Most sessions held in the RCF lobby (by Cafe on the Quad/Starbucks), unless otherwise stated.

Coppin State University
Tuesday, October 14, 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Notre Dame of Maryland University
Tuesday, September 23, 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Thursday, October 9, 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Thursday, October 23, 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Tuesday, November 4, 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Thursday, November 20, 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Tuesday, December 2, 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Stevenson University
INSTANT DECISION DAY:  Stevenson University will be accepting applications, reviewing transcripts, and making admissions decisions and scholarship quotes!  Come visit the SU table with either an official transcript from your registrar or an unofficial copy from your student portal, and receive an instant admissions decision!  If you haven’t applied yet, take a few minutes to complete a free application while visiting SU's table.  

Tuesday, October 28, 10:00 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Strayer University
TBA

The Universities at Shady Grove
Thursday, October 23 (10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.)
Monday, November 17 (10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.)

University of Baltimore
Monday, September 15 (11:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.)
Monday, October 13 (11:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.)
Monday, November 17 (11:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.)
Monday, December 8 (11:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.)

University of Maryland University College
Thursday, September 18 (10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.)
Thursday, October 2 (10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.)
Thursday, October 16 (10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.) 
Thursday, October 30 (10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.)
Thursday, November 13 (10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.) 


Transfer Information Sessions
Not sure what steps you need to take towards graduation and/or transfer? Stop by the Transfer Center (RCF-242) to learn more about the overall process during an upcoming Transfer Information Session:

Friday, September 26, 1:00 p.m. (Unversities at Shady Grove will be presenting as well)

Monday, October 6, 6:00 p.m. (Notre Dame of Maryland University will be presenting as well)

Thursday, October 16, 2:00 p.m. (Univeristy of Maryland, University College will be presenting as well)

 


Contact us!
Office of Admissions and Advising Transfer Center
Howard Community College — RCF-243

transfer@howardcc.edu
Phone: 443-518-1220
Fax: 443-518-4589

TTY/STS use MD Relay