Skip Navigation
Admissions & Enrollment
Home > Academics > Academic Divisions > English and World Languages > Instructional Areas > Composition > Adjunct Orientation Folder > Important Contacts

Important Contacts

Course coordinators and other important contacts:  Feel free to call them with any questions or concerns related to their areas.

ENGL 093, 094, and 096:   Sandy Mallare

Office:  DH 226

Phone:  443-518-4053

Email:  smallare@howardcc.edu

 

ENGL 097:  Jeremy O'Roark

Offices: DH 228

Phone: 443-518-4582

Email:  joroark@howardcc.edu

 

ENGL 121: Rick Leith

Office:  DH 343

Phone: 443-518-4833

Email: rleith@howardcc.edu

 

FYEX 100:  Margaret Garroway

Office:  DH 244

Phone:  443-518-4678

Email:  mgarroway@howardcc.edu

 

ENGL 200+:  Ryna May 

Office:  DH 243

Phone: 443-518-4195

Email:  rmay@howardcc.edu

 

ESL:  Sarah Saxer

Office:  DH 143

Phone: 443-518-44553

Email: ssaxer@howardcc.edu

 

World Languages: Cheryl Berman

Office:  DH 334

Phone: 443-518-4861

Email: cberman@howardcc.edu

Office StaffThe office staff in DH 239 is there to assist you.  They can help with your word processing needs and answer any clerical type questions. The Division’s main phone number is 443-518-4441.


Erin Kline, Office Supervisor
443-518-4743

Valerie Lee, Office Associate IV
443-518-4791

Regina Roberts, Office Associate III
443-518-4790

 

 

Other Staff

Faculty Development/Adjunct Advancement and Grants:

Steve Horvath

Office: Academic Affairs

Phone:  443-518-4939

Email: shorvath@howardcc.edu 

 

 

Technology:  Karen Kyger

Office:  DH 137C

Phone:  443-518-4616

Email:  kkyger@howardcc.edu

 

Tutoring: William Lowe and Ezekiel Vifansi

Offices:  William, DH 146 and Zeke, DH 142

Phone:  William, 443-518-4418 and Zeke, 443-518-4097

Email:  wlowe@howardcc.edu and evifansi@howardcc.edu

 

Writing Placement: Sandy Mallare

Office:  DH 226

Phone:  443-518-4053

Email: smallare@howardcc.edu

 

Reading Labs:  Jacquie Dzubak 

Office:  DH 146

Phone:  443-518-4155

Email: jdzubak@howardcc.edu

 

Developmental Writing Labs:  Amelia Yongue

Office:  DH 345

Phone:  443-518-4122

Email:  ayongue@howardcc.edu

Back

Mission Statement

About ENGL121

Student Resources

Faculty Presentations

 Faculty Resources

Adjunct Orientation