Skip Navigation
Admissions & Enrollment
Home > About HCC > News and Events > Current News Releases > Arts Collective’s “What Improv Group?!?!” Presents Holiday Show December 13 at Howard Community College

Arts Collective’s “What Improv Group?!?!” Presents Holiday Show December 13 at Howard Community College

December 3, 2013

(Columbia, MD) – Howard Community College’s (HCC) Arts Collective (AC) presents the holiday show of its improv troupe, “What Improv Group?!?!” (W.I.G.), on Friday, December 13, 2013, at 8 p. m. in the Horowitz Visual and Performing Arts Center’s Studio Theatre. This special performance features on-the-spot storytelling, appearances by famous characters from holiday folklore, and audience participation. Featured W.I.G. players include Keith Becraft, Ashanti Cooper, Candace Cooper, Keri Eastridge, Daniel Johnston, Jessica Welch, and Kathleen Williams, as well as special guest artists.

Individual tickets are $12 for general admission and $10 for students with identification. Tickets may be purchased through the Box Office at 443-518-1500 or online at For more information on AC, call 443-518-1922, visit, or email

Note: Parental guidance suggested. Recommended for ages 12 and up.

About HCC
Howard Community College (HCC) is a publicly funded two-year community college serving the educational needs of the citizens and employers in Howard County, Maryland since 1970. With its slogan, “You Can Get There from Here,” the college has forged a variety of partnerships to offer career and transfer programs to over 30,000 students annually at its main campus in Columbia, the Ecker Business Training Center, Laurel College Center, and Mount Airy College Center for Health Care Education. Located midway between two major metropolitan areas, Washington DC and Baltimore, MD, Howard Community College is an affordable, community-based institution that has long been recognized for its ability to inspire learning, and the lifelong pursuit of personal and professional goals. Among its many awards is the prestigious U.S. Senate Productivity Award for organizational performance excellence.